7 schools on move Friday; ODU remains undecided
From Miami to San Jose, all across the country there will be seven celebratory press conferences Friday to announce a school is moving to another conference in 2013.

Florida International, North Texas, Texas San Antonio, Louisiana Tech and Charlotte are joining Conference USA in 2013, while San Jose State and Utah State are headed to the Mountain West.

Friday's press conferences will begin at 11:30 a.m. ET at Charlotte, Utah State and UTSA, followed by FIU (noon, ET), Louisiana Tech (1 p.m., ET), San Jose State (3 p.m., ET) and North Texas (4:30 p.m., ET).

While those seven are moving on up, Old Dominion remains undecided whether to upgrade from the Colonial Athletic Association to Conference USA.