Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Old SOTS Rumor.

Default Old SOTS Rumor.

Now that I know I have some Sound members and alumni on here I have got to ask a question that has kinda bugged be for a few years.

I heard that just after Troy entered Divison I-A and started travelling one of the elite BSC schools (I think it might have been Nebraska but I'm not sure) put a clause in the football contract that when Troy came back or if they wanted to renew a series then the Sound of the South would not be allowed to travel with the team because of either they didn't want to give up their seats or that the Sound totally blew away thier band.

I heard that while I was a student and there was no way for me to check that out. Any truth to it?

Navarre Trojan is offline GTT All-American GoTroyTrojans.Com Moderator

Default To my knowledge

Quote Originally Posted by TrojanWarrior418 View Post
    Now that I know I have some Sound members and alumni on here I have got to ask a question that has kinda bugged be for a few years.

I heard that just after Troy entered Divison I-A and started travelling one of the elite BSC schools (I think it might have been Nebraska but I'm not sure) put a clause in the football contract that when Troy came back or if they wanted to renew a series then the Sound of the South would not be allowed to travel with the team because of either they didn't want to give up their seats or that the Sound totally blew away thier band.

I heard that while I was a student and there was no way for me to check that out. Any truth to it?
    no school has denied the SOTS coming to any of the away games. However, most of the "BIG" schools require that their seats be part of the ticket package alloted to Troy. I know that these seats have to be purchased for them to attend. Unlike Troy, who allows the visiting schools to bring their bands without charge.