PDA

View Full Version : Newman Center Dorms

flockofoscars
08-01-2013, 11:58 AM
Does anyone else think its idiotic that the Freedom From Religion? Go Trojans! and I hope we fight this! I am proud of Troy for not bowing down to these threats. :signs018:

http://blog.al.com/wire/2013/07/freedom_from_religion_foundati_1.html

http://blog.al.com/wire/2013/07/readers_support_faith-based_st.html

SOTStrumpet
08-01-2013, 02:47 PM
I'm glad the university is fighting this! I am a proud Christian student at TROY!! Faith-based dorms simply add to the diversity that the university is trying to build. It's this diversity and tolerance of diversity that creates positive, proactive environments.

dgoebel
08-01-2013, 03:09 PM
Ditto. I am so sick of these Godless Liberals. Glad to see Troy taking a stand.

TrojanWarrior418
08-01-2013, 07:46 PM
Atheists are generally miserable people who love nothing more than to make everyone else miserable around them. I hope Troy can putting a whupping on these godless Yankees. Fight them every step of the way for Trojans past, present and future.

TrojanPride87
08-02-2013, 01:36 AM
To me its sad. The reason I say that is this. I can't live in these dorms because I don't practice being a Christian and active in the faith? What if that was the only housing available, but yet I couldn't because I don't practice the faith. That may be a stretch, however the way housing is at TROY it could come into play. Plus, the university doesn't have enough housing for everyone, so I believe people that don't practice that faith be allowed to live in those dorms. I have known many students not get housing because there isn't anymore, but now we are limiting where people can stay.

redwaver
08-02-2013, 06:19 AM