PDA

View Full Version : I did not know this was here

PCTrojan15
07-06-2013, 09:18 AM
I am a current student at Troy. I have been viewing these message boards since i arrived. I never knew ya'll had created a student section. Very nice, have to publicize it more, to get more students on here

TrojanFanatic
07-06-2013, 10:22 AM
tell your friends about it! Seems like this site isn't popular among most students, they don't know about it

RCTtrojans
07-09-2013, 11:47 PM
I'm a student too. I accidentally stumbled upon this message board when I was looking up off-season information on Troy athletics. With the school year over, I started suffering from Troy sports withdrawals.

PCTrojan15
07-10-2013, 05:19 PM
we need to get more students involved. as many of the alumni on here can tell, they also look at student support when deciding to send out conference invitations:confused013:

RCTtrojans
07-10-2013, 05:51 PM
We have to find a way to fill up the new arena. I went to just about every home game, and the arena was almost always so empty. Even big-time conference games against Arkansas State (what a great game) and Middle TN were not anywhere near a packed house.

I think our football attendance is decent, and our baseball games usually have a somewhat decent crowd. However, for the most part, many Troy students aren't excited for any gameday other than football.

TrojanFanatic
07-10-2013, 06:08 PM
I just graduated in May, and I agree. Here's the thing though, we're not in Basketball country. I absolutely hate watching basketball games, it's just a dull sport to me. Baseball and football I can watch all day long.

RCTtrojans
07-10-2013, 06:20 PM