PDA

View Full Version : I'm worried about Coach Blakeney

BlazerUnit
09-30-2011, 04:28 PM
Guys, this might be weird to hear coming from me, but I'm a little worried about Coach Blakeney. How is he mentally going into this weekend? Is he all 'there'? Is he feeling like himself? Is he stressed out? Does he need to take a few days off to rest?

Don't kill the messenger, please--peep these recent photos I've found online. I'm genuinely concerned...I just hope he's alright.

http://i52.tinypic.com/e9g9d2.jpg

http://i54.tinypic.com/357fqtt.jpg

http://i51.tinypic.com/n4e889.jpg

http://i54.tinypic.com/vmr8eh.jpg

Mr.E_205_Legion
09-30-2011, 05:02 PM
BU I think I speak for many of us on here that we have to agree with you that we are worried about CLB. Unfortunately NOT for the same reasons you listed. OUR CONCERNS are that he coached with your coach for about ten years and might not let our team run the score up on you based on their friendship!!!

BU be honest with your responses to the following questions.

1) Would you not prefer that we go ahead and destroy the dragon this weekend so that UAB could go back to focusing their money and energy on the baseball and soccer teams? Twenty years of football and the original club team was better than what you have NOW. Plus, the Tuscaloosa Board of Trustees will NEVER allow the dragon to succeed in such a visible sport.

2) Are you coming to the game? If so, when are you (and the other sixteen UAB fans) leaving the metro area?

Chrono124
09-30-2011, 10:04 PM
Insulting a team and insulting a person are two different things. Talk about Troy all you want, but LB has never done anything to deserve that, so dont be a ***** and insult a good man.

CHughes1102
09-30-2011, 11:02 PM
Came into thread going to give you the benefit of the doubt and have a laugh

Read post

Didn't even grin.

JPSousa1898
10-01-2011, 12:52 AM
Blazer Unit... this is for your attempt at a funny thread.