PDA

View Full Version : K/P - Chad Cunningham

CattouseFan
09-07-2005, 09:31 AM
Chad Cunningham was named to the GASports/Scout.com All-State team as a Punter/Kicker, and he has picked up a big offer. Purdue is the latest team to offer Cunningham a scholarship.

Cunningham is an excellent athlete that also stars as a quarterback for his Dawson County team.

Troy and Air Force have also offered Chad a scholarship.

I am torn because I am currently a student at Purdue university and I follow their program closely. I would be happy either way.

CattouseFan
09-07-2005, 09:44 AM
2005 - High School Football:
A big, strong kicker with a great leg on kickoffs, Cunningham was 60/65 on PAT's as a junior and 9/11 on field goals with a long of 46. He is an excellent all around athlete that also plays quarterback. He passed for over 1,000 yards and combined for 13 touchdowns passing and rushing.

http://vmedia.rivals.com/IMAGES/PROSPECT/PHOTO/CHADCUNNINGHAM8_10150.JPG

He has a 3.6 GPA

faithintsu
09-07-2005, 09:52 AM
Good Athlete it sounds like!!

ksdtrojan
09-08-2005, 08:09 AM
Sounds good!!! Hopefully we have a chance to land him.

CattouseFan
09-15-2005, 10:29 AM
Georgia kicker Chad Cunningham, who was offered recently by Purdue after he camped in West Lafayette this summer, said this week that he plans to officially visit on the weekend of Oct. 15, which is Northwestern weekend.

Purdue needs a placekicker next year, but doesn’t seem to have Cunningham pegged into any one category.

"They’re just recruiting me as a kicker," Cunningham said. "I think I can do all three."

The three, of course, would be placekick, punt and kick off. (BN)

CattouseFan
10-11-2005, 07:14 PM
For two years now, Purdue has been seeking a placekicker to come in and fill the void that will be left next season by the graduation of current senior Ben Jones.

This weekend, the player Joe Tiller and Co. have apparently targeted to do just that will be on campus for an official visit.